Report 99.15 27 January 1999 File : E/5/1/50

Report to the Wellington Regional Council from Lloyd Bezett, Policy Analyst, Council Secretariat

Regional Land Transport Committee Appointees

1. **Purpose**

To inform Council of the outside persons appointed to the Regional Land Transport Committee.

2. Background

On 10 December 1998, following a recommendation from the Passenger Transport Committee, Council resolved to approve the Terms of Reference for the Regional Land Transport Committee (**attached**).

Following the Council meeting the Chairman of the Council wrote to each of organisations requesting that they nominate a representative on the Regional Land Transport Committee.

3. **Comment**

The following nominations have been received:

Hutt City Council Porirua City Council Upper Hutt City Council Kapiti Coast District Council Masterton District Council Carterton District Council South Wairarapa District Council Transfund Transit Land Transport Safety Authority NZ Police Automobile Association of NZ Commercial Road Users Association Public transport users/cyclists/pedestrians Cr J Baird Cr S Dow Cr K Barnard Cr D Brown Cr R McKenzie Cr B Cameron Mayor J Read Mr C Olsen Mr D Rendall Mrs D Kennedy Inspector D Allo Mr M Bognuda Mr H Royds Ms P Warren Wgtn Regional Chamber of Commerce

Wellington City Council is in the process of review its appointments to outside organisations. When this process is complete the Council will be notified who will represent that Council. In the meantime Cr S Kedgley, Chairperson of the Transport and Infrastructure Committee will attend.

4. **Recommendations**

That Council receive the Report and note its contents.

LLOYD BEZETT Policy Analyst, Council Secretariat E P MAGUIRE Council Secretary

Attachments

1. Regional Land Transport Committee Terms of Reference