Attachment 3 to Report 00.286 Page 1 of 1 100

STANDING COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

| Council Committee Me | embership | | |
|--|--|--|---|
| Council Chairper | son Policy a | nd Finance Committee | Policy and Finance SubCommittee |
| Deputy Chair | | Chairperson Cr Macaskill | Charperson Cr Shields |
| Cr Shields | | Depty Chair | Members |
| | | Cr Shields | All Councillors |
| | | Membership All Councillors | |
| | | | |
| 1 | | 1 | i |
| Passenger Transport Committee (4) | Utility S Comr | | Landcare Committee |
| Chairperson | Chairperson | | <i>Chairperson</i> Cr Werry |
| Cr McDavitt | Cr McQueen | | Deputy Chair |
| Deputy Chair Cr Turver | Deputy Chair Cr Shaw | | Cr Laidlaw |
| Members | Members | | <i>Members</i> Cr Bonner |
| Cr Allen Cr Bonner | Cr Laidlaw Cr Thomas Cr Werry Council Chairperson (ex officio) (1) Council Deputy Chairperson (1,2) (ex officio) | | Cr Long Cr McQucen |
| Cr Buchanan | | | Cr Shaw |
| Cr Gibson Cr McQueen | | | Cr Thomas Council Chairperson (cx officio) |
| Cr Shields | | | |
| Council Chairperson (ex officio) | | | Council Deputy Chairperson (ex officio) (2) |
| AppointeeAppointCr Foster (3)Cr Hutchi | | nings (3) | Appointees |
| (WCC) | (WCC) | | Mr Gilbert (Kapiti Constituency) Mr Ross (DoC) (3) |
| Rural Services and | Vairarapa Committee | Environment | Committee |
| Chairperson Chairperson | | | |
| Cr Long Cr Buchanan | | | |
| <i>Deputy Chair</i> Cr Buchanan | | Deputy Chair Cr Gibson | |
| Members C. M. Deniers C. M. Deniers | | | |
| Cr McQueen Cr Twor | | Cr Allen Cr McDavitt Cr Shields Cr Turvcr | |
| Council Chairperson (ex officio) | | Council Chairperson | |
| Council Deputy Chairperson (ex officio) (cx officio) (2) Appointees | | | |
| Appointees | | Mr Earl (Emergency Management) Mr Morrison (Harbours) | |
| Mr Becthan | n Mr Berkett Mr Southey | | |
| | and Council Deputy Chairpers on Bulk Water Supply matte | on are not members of the Uti | lity Services Commiaee |
| 2 The Deputy Council Chairperson does no: vote when the Council Chairperson is present | | | |
| Speaking but no voting rights. The Regional Land Transport Commitate is a separate committee comprising Regional Councillor members | | | |
| | | representing local authorities | |

51