# Signatories to the Urban Design Protocol

The leading signatories to the <u>New Zealand Urban Design Protocol</u> come from a wide range of organisations spanning central government, local government, the private sector, educational institutes, professional bodies and other sector groups. Each of these organisations has made a commitment to create quality urban design through their own actions. By setting an example for others to follow, they will make a real difference to the quality of our urban areas.

# Signatories as at 5 October 2006: 119

### **Central Government**

- Accident Compensation Corporation (22 June 2006)
- Auckland Regional Public Health Service \*
- Department of Building and Housing \*
- Department of Labour (19 December 2005)
- Housing New Zealand \*
- Land Transport New Zealand \*
- Landcare Research \*
- Ministry of Civil Defence and Emergency Management \*
- Ministry for Culture and Heritage \*
- Ministry of Economic Development (10 March 2005)
- Ministry of Education \*
- Ministry for the Environment \*
- Ministry of Health \*
- Ministry of Justice (8 February 2006)
- Ministry of Transport \*
- New Zealand Defence Force \*
- New Zealand Historic Places Trust \*
- New Zealand Police \*
- SPARC (17 March 2006)
- Toi Te Ora Public Health \*
- Transit New Zealand \*

### **Local Government**

- Auckland City Council \*
- Auckland Regional Council \*
- Christchurch City Council \*
- Dunedin City Council \*
- Environment Waikato \*
- Environment Canterbury (22 April 2005)
- Far North District Council (7 April 2005)
- Franklin District Council \*
- Hamilton City Council (11 August 2005)
- Hastings District Council \*

- Invercargill City Council \*
- Kaikoura District Council (2 October 2006)
- Kapiti Coast District Council (22 June 2005)
- Local Government New Zealand \*
- Manukau City Council (15 March 2005)
- Matamata Piako District Council (1 August 2006)
- North Shore City Council \*
- Papakura District Council (15 August 2005)
- Queenstown Lakes District Council (17 May 2006)
- Rodney District Council \*
- Southland District Council (5 July 2005)
- Tauranga City Council (30 March 2005)
- <u>Timaru District Council</u> (20 May 2005)
- Waitakere City Council \*
- Wellington City Council \*
- Wellington Waterfront Limited (30 August 2005)

# **Developers and Investors**

- Hopper Developments \*
- Kitchener Group of Companies \*
- McConnell Property \*
- Pritchard Group (22 June 2005)
- Property Council of New Zealand \*
- Vodafone NZ \*

#### **Consultants**

- Antanas Procuta Architects (22 August 2005)
- Architecture Workshop \*
- Architectus \*
- <u>Beca</u> \*
- Boffa Miskell \*
- Boon Goldsmith Bhaskar Team Architecture \*
- Chow:Hill Architects (11 January 2006)
- Connell Wagner (15 May 2006)
- Davis Ogilvie & Partners \*
- Envision New Zealand (21 July 2005)
- Fox & Associates \*
- GHD Ltd (10 February 2006)
- Graeme McIndoe \*
- Harrison Grierson Consultants (6 May 2005)
- Hill Young Cooper \*
- Hugh Briggs Partnership (24 November 2005)
- Ian Butcher Architects \*
- Isthmus Group \*
- Landlink Ltd (22 June 2005)

- Jerram Tocker Architects \*
- MWH New Zealand \*
- Opus International Consultants \*
- Planit R W Batty & Associates (14 April 2005)
- RA Skidmore Urban Design \*
- Roger Boulter Consulting \*
- Steve Abley Chartered Transportation Engineering (19 December 2005)
- Streets in Sync Limited (8 February 2006)
- Surveying the Bay (18 October 2005)
- Thornley Design (17 March 2005)
- Transport Planning Solutions Ltd (27 March 2006)
- Transurban \*
- Tse Group Limited (2 June 2006)
- Urban Design Network (27 March 2006)
- Urbanismplus \*
- Urban Perspectives \*
- URS New Zealand (22 December 2005)
- Wes Edwards Consulting \*

## **Professional Institutes**

- Institution of Professional Engineers New Zealand \*
- IPENZ Transportation Group \*
- New Zealand Institute of Architects \*
- New Zealand Institute of Landscape Architects \*
- New Zealand Institute of Surveyors \*
- New Zealand Planning Institute \*
- Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors \*

### **Educational Institutes**

- Department of Planning, the University of Auckland \*
- Lincoln University \*
- Massey University (17 October 2005)
- University of Otago \*
- University of Waikato (4 July 2006)
- Unitec New Zealand \*
- Victoria University of Wellington \*

## **Sector Organisations**

- Building Research Association of New Zealand \*
- Cancer Society of New Zealand \*
- Canterbury Employers' Chamber of Commerce (21 March 2005)
- CCS \*
- Christchurch Civic Trust \*
- Committee for Auckland \*

- Cycling Advocates' Network \*
- Environment and Business Group \*
- Living Streets Aotearoa \*
- National Heart Foundation of New Zealand (3 March 2006)
- New Zealand Construction Industry Council \*
- Royal Astronomical Society of New Zealand \*
- Sustainable Business Network \*
- Sustainable Otautahi Christchurch Inc. (10 July 2006)
- Town Centres Association of New Zealand \*

<sup>\*</sup> Organisations who signed up prior to the launch of the Protocol on 8 March 2005