

Please note that these minutes remain unconfirmed until the meeting of the Wellington **Regional Strategy Committee on 24 April 2013**

The matters referred to in these minutes were considered by the Wellington Regional Strategy Committee on 13 February 2013 under public exclusion. These minutes do not require confidentiality and may be considered in the public part of the meeting.

Report PE13.38

13/02/2013 File: E/11/08/03

Public excluded minutes of the Wellington Regional Strategy Committee meeting held in the Council Chamber, Regional Council Centre, 142 Wakefield Street Wellington, on Wednesday, 13 February 2013 at 11.30am

Sir John Anderson (Chairman)

Councillor Wilde (Greater Wellington Regional Council)

Mayor Daniell (Masterton District Council) Mayor Guppy (Upper Hutt City Council)
Mayor Leggett (Porirua City Council)
Mayor Staples (South Wairarapa District Council)

Mayor Wallace (Hutt City Council)

Mayor Wade-Brown (Wellington City Council)

Mr Ammunson Mr Gardiner Ms Lloyd

Also present

Councillor Bruce (Greater Wellington Regional Council) Councillor Glensor (Greater Wellington Regional Council) Councillor Ponter (Greater Wellington Regional Council) Councillor Douglas (Porirua City Council) Paul Mersi, Chair, Grow Wellington Gerard Quinn, Chief Executive, Grow Wellington

Public Excluded Business

Non-local government appointment to the Wellington Regional Strategy Committee

Report 12.597 File: E/11/08/04

Moved (Mayor Guppy / Mayor Wade-Brown)

That the Committee:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the contents of the report.
- 3. Recommends to Council that it appoints Samantha Sharif to the WRS Committee for a term of five years.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

11 Grow Wellington Board Appointments

Report 13.17 File: WRS/09/01/01

Moved (Sir John Anderson / Mayor Guppy)

That the Committee:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the contents of the report.
- 3. Recommends to Greater Wellington Regional Council that it reappoints as directors of Grow Wellington Peter Robertson and Rachel Taulelei for a further term of two years with effect from 1 July 2013, and Karen Fifield and Richard Stone for a further term of three years with effect from 1 July 2013.

The motion was CARRIED.

The meeting closed at 11.42am.

Sir John Anderson (Chair)

Date

#1170437