File: E/09/19/05

**Report 13.1006** 

## **Wellington Regional Council**

## Minute extract from meeting held on 21 November 2013

Appointment of local government members to the Wellington Regional Strategy Committee

**Report 13.1006** File: E/09/19/05

Moved (Cr Lamason/ Cr Wilson)

That the Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Resolves to appoint the following to the Wellington Regional Strategy Committee as local government members:

Territorial Authority	Appointee	Alternate
Carterton District Council	Mayor Ron Mark	Cr John Booth
Hutt City Council	Mayor Ray Wallace	Cr David Bassett
Kapiti Coast District Council	Mayor Ross Church	Cr Mike Cardiff
Masterton District Council	Mayor Lyn Patterson	Cr Graham McClymont
Porirua City Council	Mayor Nick Leggett	Cr Ken Douglas
South Wairarapa District Council	Mayor Adrienne Staples	Cr Vivien Napier

Upper Hutt City Council	Mayor Wayne Guppy	Cr John Gwilliam
Wellington City Council	Mayor Wade-Brown	Cr Justin Lester

The motion was **CARRIED.**