

**Report 16.533** 13/12/2016 File: CCAB-21-115

Confirmed public minutes of the extraordinary Civil Defence and Emergency Management Group (Joint Committee) meeting held in the Council Chamber, Upper Hutt City Council, 838 Fergusson Drive, Upper Hutt, on Tuesday, 13 December 2016 at 9.04am

## Present

Mayor Booth Mayor Guppy Mayor Gurunathan Councillor Laidlaw Mayor Napier Mayor Patterson Mayor Wallace Mayor Tana (from 9.07am) (Carterton District Council) (Upper Hutt City Council) (Kapiti Coast District Council) (Greater Wellington Regional Council) (South Wairarapa District Council) (Masterton District Council) (Hutt City Council) (Porirua City Council)

## Also present

1 Apologies

Moved

(Mayor Wallace/ Mayor Guppy)

That the CDEM Group accepts the apology for absence from Mayor Lester and the apology for lateness from Mayor Tana.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

Mayor Wallace advised the Group that the item on accelerating regional resilience had been withdrawn from the agenda.

## 2 Appointment of Recovery Managers and persons authorised to give Notice of a Local Transition Period

Mayor Tana arrived at the meeting during the consideration of this item.

## **Report 16.527**

Moved

That the CDEM Group:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Approves the following appointments of Recovery Managers:

a. Nigel Corry (Group Recovery Manager, CDEM Group) and alternates: Luke Troy, Deborah Hume and Dan Neely

b. Mike Mendonca (Local Recovery Manager, Wellington City) and alternates: Paul Andrews, Warren Ulusele and Danny McComb

c. Tamsin Evans, Porirua City

- d. Sarah Stevenson, Kapiti Coast District
- e. Kim Kelly, Lower Hutt City
- f. Lachlan Wallach, Upper Hutt City
- g. Tania Madden, Masterton District
- h. Jennie Mitchell, South Wairarapa District
- i. Dave Gittings, Carterton District.
- 4. Delegates the authority to give notice of a local transition period in the following order:
  - a. CDEM Group Joint Committee Chair
  - b. Chair, Greater Wellington Regional Council
  - c. Mayor of Wellington City
  - d. Mayor of Lower Hutt City
  - e. Mayor of Porirua City
  - f. Mayor of Upper Hutt City
  - g. Mayor of Kapiti Coast District
  - h. Mayor of Masterton District
  - i. Mayor of South Wairarapa District
  - j. Mayor of Carterton District.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

The meeting closed at 9.18am.

Chair, Wellington Civil Defence Emergency Management Group.

Date: